Why mediate in Latin America today?

17 Aug 2020

Online Spanish
10:00 (Bogotá / Mexico City / Lima) 12:00 (Buenos Aires / Sao Paulo) 17:00 (CEST)

This webinar will focus on how mediation can contribute to the resolution of disputes in Latin America now in today’s global environment. How and why it works, even in times of crisis? Also, if it’s possible to have a 100% online mediation.

Who should attend?

  • all in-house counsel;
  • legal practitioners;
  • arbitrators; and
  • academics interested in the field of dispute resolution.
  • Why use mediation in these times of crisis in Latin America?
  • ICC Mediation: how it works, benefits, and experiences of the ICC International Centre for ADR
  • How to organize a mediation in times of COVID-19? Is it possible to organize a virtual mediation session?

Katherine González Arrocha

Director, ICC Arbitration and ADR, Latin America, ICC International Court of Arbitration, Panama City

Graciela Iñigo Pérez

Deputy Manager, ICC International Centre for ADR, Paris

Mercedes Tarrazón

Dispute Management; Former Member of the ICC International Court of Arbitration, Barcelona

For further information, please contact:

Katherine Lievano

Project Manager

Organisers

Registration