Interim Measures – Practical Considerations for Arbitrators

02 Jul 2020

Online Spanish
09:00 (Bogotá / Mexico City / Lima) 11:00 (Buenos Aires / Sao Paulo) 16:00 (CET)

As companies continue to be economically impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic, access to interim measures may take on significant importance to parties. Parties may need to apply for interim measures to maintain the status quo or preserve assets and/or evidence until the resolution of their dispute.

Our speakers will discuss how arbitrators should approach requests for interim measures and special considerations to be taken in this unique COVID-19 environment.

Who should attend?

  • all in-house counsel;
  • legal practitioners;
  • arbitrators;
  • academics interested in the field of dispute resolution.
  • General overview of interim measures
  • Mechanics of interim measures under the ICC Rules
  • Arbitrator’s perspective
  • COVID-19 related issues and practical implications
  • COVID-19 related implications as to substance of application for interim measures

David Arias

Member, ICC Institute of World Business Law, Herbert Smith Freehills Spain LLP, Madrid

Katherine González Arrocha

Director, ICC Arbitration and ADR, Latin America, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Maria Claudia Procopiak

Member and Secretary of the Latin American Chapter, ICC Institute of World Business Law; Procopiak Arbitration, London / Rio de Janeiro

For further information, please contact:

Katherine Lievano

Project Manager

Organiser

Registration