ICC YAF: Witness Evidence in International Arbitration: A Practical Discussion

01 Jul 2020

Online English
9:00 (San Francisco) 11:00 (Houston) 12:00 (New York) 17:00 (London) 18:00 (Paris)

The panel will discuss different practical aspects related to witness testimony, including: when witness testimony is necessary; how to effectively draft a witness statement; how a witness should prepare for a hearing; tips on how to prepare a cross-examination; and how to be an efficient “second chair”.

This programme will be held on Zoom and is aimed at young practitioners and advanced law students. After the main presentation, attendees will break into separate “rooms” to continue the discussion and meet and greet.

Laura França Pereira

International Associate, Three Crowns LLP, Washington, DC

Eduardo Mathison

International Associate, Crowell & Moring LLP, Washington, DC

Alvaro Peralta

Associate, White & Case LLP, Washington, DC

Juan Pomes (moderator)

ICC YAF Representative; Senior International Associate, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP, Washington, DC

Ankita Ritwik

Associate, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP, Washington, DC

For further information, please contact:

Kristina Chang

Promotion Officer

Tel. +1 646 699 5702

Organiser

Partner

Registration