ICC YAF: What makes a great arbitration law?

29 Oct 2020

Online English
11.30 (New York) | 16.30pm (London) | 17.30 (CEST)

Join us for a lively debate on what makes a good arbitration law. Is it preferable to have two separate regimes: one for domestic and one for international arbitration? What are the implications in terms of the role of national courts and the extent of their “powers” on arbitration proceedings and arbitration awards?


Who should attend?


Students, experts and young arbitration practitioners

17:30 – 17:45

Opening Remarks

17:45 – 18:45

Panel discussion

18:45 – 19:00

Q&A

Opening Remarks

 

Ardita Seknaj

Secretary General, ICC Albania

Moderator

 

Alina Sartogo

Associate, White & Case, London

Speakers

 

Maria Hauser-Morel

Counsel, Hanefeld Legal, Paris

Fatos Lazimi

Partner, Halimi – Law&Tax, Tirana

Sokol Elmazi

Partner, Boga & Associates, Tirana

David Riesenberg

Associate, White & Case, Washington DC

Alina Sartogo: alina.sartogo@whitecase.com

Organisers