ICC YAF: Virtual Arbitration Hearings

20 Mar 2021

Online English
09.00 (New York) | 14.00 (Paris) | 16:00 (Istanbul) | 21.00 (Singapore)

ICC YAF is one of the contributors with ISTAC and Paksoy of the traditional 10th Istanbul Pre-Moot organized by Istanbul Bilgi University, in preparation for the 28th Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot («Vis Moot »). The pre-moot will take place virtually this year for the first time on 20-21 March 2021.

One of this years' issue to be argued at the Vis Moot is virtual arbitration hearings.

A round table discussion will take place between the distinguished panellists to discuss the challenges and best practices for holding arbitration hearings virtually.

Who should attend?

All young arbitration and ADR practitioners, regardless of their professional background.

Istanbul Time Zone

16:00-16:15 

Introductory Remarks

By Ece Baş Süzel

16:15-17:00

Round Table Discussions

Chair:Yeşim Atamer

Ziya Akıncı

President of Istanbul Arbitration Center (ISTAC); Professor Dr., Galatasaray University

Partner, Akıncı Law Office, Istanbul

Yeşim Atamer

Professor Dr., Zurich University, Zurich

Ece Baş Süzel

Associate Professor Dr., Vice Dean, Istanbul Bilgi University, Istanbul

Ceren Çakır

ICC YAF Representative for Turkey; Partner, ECC Law, Istanbul

Ben Giaretta

Partner, Fox Williams; London

For further information, please contact:

Ceren Çakır

ICC YAF Representative for Turkey

Organiser

Partner

Registration