ICC YAF: The Framework and Rules Governing the Arbitration Proceedings

15 Dec 2020

Online Turkish
Start: 07.00 (New York) | 13.00 (Paris) | 15:00 (Istanbul) | 20.00 (Singapore)

On this fifth session of the certificate program on the ICC Arbitration Rules, we will present Articles 16 to 24 of the ICC Arbitration Rules governing the framework and rules as to the conduct of the arbitration proceedings. The rules in question govern an extensive scope as to the arbitration procedure. Panellists will approach each subject separately.

Who should attend?

All young arbitration and ADR practitioners 40 years and under, regardless of their professional background. 

15:00 - 15:15

Introductory Remarks

15:15 - 15:30

Transmission of the File to the Arbitral Tribunal, Proof of Authority and Language of the Arbitration

15:30-15:45 

Conduct of the Arbitration

15:45-16:00

Place of the Arbitration and Rules Governing the Proceedings

16:00-16:20

Q & A

16:20-16:40

Terms of Reference

16:40-16:55

Case Management Conference and Procedural Timetable

16:55 -17:10

Applicable Rules of Law to the Merits

17:10-17:30

Q & A

Selim Can Bilgin

Senior Associate, Kabine Law Office

Ceren Çakır

Lawyer, ICC YAF Representative for Turkey

Elif Naz Çiftçi

Research Assistant, Gedik University Faculty of Law

Zeynep Ü. Kahveci

Research Assistant, İstanbul Bilgi University Faculty of Law

Gülce Keskin

Senior Associate, Kabine Law Office

Melis Sılacı Korkmaz

Secretary General, ISTA (Istanbul Arbitration Association)

Associate, Gün + Partners

Alp Özzeybek

Senior Associate, Kabine Law Office

For further information, please contact:

Ceren Çakır

ICC YAF Representative for Turkey

ceren@cavus-coskunsu.com

Organiser

Partner

Kabine Law office

Registration