ICC YAF: Selection of factual witnesses and drafting of witness statements

21 Oct 2020

Online English
12h (New York) | 17.00 (London) | 18.00 (CEST)

Join us for the first of a series of events on working with experts and witnesses. Get ready to hear from counsel but also directly from witnesses and experts, based on their experience in international arbitration.

The first webinar will focus on best practices to select factual witnesses and draft witness statements.

The next seminars will instead address:

(i) how to select experts and draft expert reports (28 October 2020); and

(ii) how to prepare experts for hearings (4 November 2020).

Objective/Who should attend?

Students, experts and young arbitration practitioners

18:00 – 18:15

Key Note: Being vs Doing in the Relationships among Arbitration Practitioners

18:15 – 19:00

Panel discussion

19:00 – 19:30

Q&A

Key Note

 

Cecilia Carrara

Partner, Legance, Roma

Moderator

 

Flavio Ponzano

International Arbitration Lawyer, Arblit, Milan

Speakers

 

Kirsten Odyinski

Partner, White & Case, Paris

Marcello Viglino

Engineer, Contract Management Department, Webuild S.p.A., Milan

Alina Sartogo: alina.sartogo@whitecase.com

Organisers