ICC YAF: “Adiós 2020, Hello 2021”- LATAM End of year event

18 Dec 2020

Online Spanish
16:00 (Paris/Madrid)| 9:00 (Mexico City) | 10:00 (Bogota/Lima) | 12:00 (Buenos Aires/Sao Paulo)

Join us to celebrate the end of 2020 and learn about what’s to come at the ICC Court in 2021.

ICC Young Arbitrators Forum (ICC YAF) is organizing a networking event to celebrate the end of 2020.  We will discuss the upcoming changes for the ICC Court in 2021 such as the 2021 Arbitration Rules which will enter into force on 1 January 2021 and the transition to the first female presidency of the ICC Court.

Who should attend?

This conference is aimed at young arbitration practitioners of approximately 40 years or under: counsel, arbitrators, corporate counsel or academics. The ICC YAF Conference is an ideal forum for young practitioners to exchange thoughts on international arbitration and to enrich their network in the region.

10:00-10:15

Welcoming remarks

10:15-11:15

Networking breakout rooms

The participants will be divided into breakout rooms where the speakers will share experiences and explain the following topics of the modifications to the 2021 ICC Arbitration Rules:

  • Optimizing the use of technology
  • Improving complex of arbitrations
  • Guaranteeing an efficient conduct of arbitration
  • Increasing transparency

11:15-11:30

Concluding remarks

*Bogota time zone

Héctor Anaya Mondragón

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Counsel, Creel, García-Cuéllar, Aiza and Enríquez, S.C., Mexico City

María Verónica Duarte García

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; ICC Uruguay; Adviser to the Presidency of Republic of Uruguay, period 2015-2019, Montevideo

Verónica Esquivel Patiño

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Senior Associate, Sánchez Devanny Eseverri, S.C., Monterrey

Geraldina Mendoza Laínez

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Partner, Saenz & Asociados, San Salvador

Lucía Olavarría

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Partner, Quiñones Alayza Abogados, Lima

Alberto Madero Rincón

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Head of Arbitration, Refinería de Cartagena, Bogota

Juan Manuel Rey

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Senior Associate, Cuatrecasas, Santiago de Chile

Verónica Sandler

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Professor at the University of Buenos Aires (UBA), Buenos Aires

For further information, please contact:

Katherine Lievano

Project Manager

Organiser

Registration