ICC YAF: Investment Arbitration - Experiences in the Energy Industry

08 Jul 2020

Online Spanish
09:00 (Bogotá / Mexico City / Lima) 11:00 (Buenos Aires / Sao Paulo) 16:00 (CET)

In this session we will address, from an international arbitration perspective, one of the most relevant topics for humankind, which is the generation of energy. The discussion will address the complexity of the disputes regarding energy projects, the use of fossil fuels vis-à-vis renewable resources and the energy policies adopted by the Sovereign States in the face of commitments to the International Community. Furthermore, we will discuss how arbitration has proven to be an effective method of dispute resolution in light of the challenges of energy disputes.

Who should attend?

  • all in-house counsel;
  • legal practitioners;
  • arbitrators;
  • academics interested in the field of dispute resolution.

09:00-09:05

Welcoming remarks

  • Verónica Esquivel Patiño

09:05-10:05

Investment Arbitration: Experiences in the Energy Industry

10:05-10:20

Q & A Session

10:20-10:30

Closing remarks

  • Héctor Anaya Mondragón

Héctor Anaya Mondragón

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Creel, García-Cuéllar, Aiza and Enríquez, S.C., Mexico City

Briana Canorio Calderón

Estudio Elvira Martínez Coco & Abogados, Lima

Verónica Esquivel Patiño

ICC YAF Representative for Latin America; Sánchez Devanny Eseverri, S.C., Monterrey

Kenneth Figueroa

Foley Hoag, Washington D.C.

José Manuel García Represas

Dechert (Paris) LLP, Paris

Natalia Zibibbo

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, New York

For further information, please contact:

Katherine Lievano

Project Manager

Organiser

Institutional supporter

Registration