ICC YAF, ICDR Y&I and Young ICSID Joint Colloquium

08 Dec 2020

Online English
Start: 08:00 (San Francisco) | 11:00 (New York) | 16:00 (London) |17:00 (Paris)

Free of charge, however prior registration is required.

Following AAA-ICC-ICSID 36th Joint Colloquium on International Arbitration, join ICC YAF, ICDR Y&I and Young ICSID for a roundtable discussion on the challenges that young practitioners in international arbitration are encountering and how they can stand out in the era of COVID-19. Based on their own successful careers as counsel and young arbitrators, the speakers will address career development tips and best practices for law graduates, those starting their arbitration careers and more senior lawyers looking for their first arbitrator appointment.

Questions will include how the hiring landscape and workplace expectations may have changed, whether the pandemic is presenting opportunities that young practitioners should be seizing and how young practitioners can best position themselves to succeed.

The panel will also look at internal and external profile-building and share tips on what steps young practitioners should consider taking to get to know their colleagues, peers and clients in the current remote work environment, and to get their first arbitrator appointments and secure subsequent ones.

New York Time

11:00 – 12:00

Roundtable discussion

Samaa A. Haridi (moderator)

Partner, Hogan Lovells, New York

Jonathan Lim

Counsel, WilmerHale, London

Montserrat Manzano

Partner, Von Wobeser y Sierra, Mexico City

Erica Stein

Partner, Dechert, Brussels

For more information, please contact: 

Kristina Chang

Promotion Officer

+1 646 699 5702

iccdrs-northam@iccwbo.org

Organisers

Registration