ICC YAF: How Do Insolvency Proceedings Impact Arbitration?

28 Jul 2020

Online English
11:00 (Houston) | 12:00 (New York) | 18:00 (CEST)

Please join the ICC Young Arbitrators Forum (YAF) North America Chapter in a discussion on how insolvency proceedings can impact different stages of arbitration.

The ICC YAF North America Chapter invites you to a moderated panel discussion on the timely topic of how insolvency proceedings can impact arbitrations. Given the current global economic uncertainty, an increase in insolvency proceedings seems inevitable. Those proceedings can impact every stage of arbitration, starting with the enforceability of the arbitration agreement and continuing through to the collectability of an award. The panel will discuss these topics, including the potential impact to ongoing proceedings and emergency measures/security for costs.

 Who should attend?

  • Counsel
  • arbitrators
  • corporate counsel or
  • academics.

The event will be an ideal forum for young practitioners to exchange thoughts on international arbitration, and to enrich their network in the region.

Kristen Bromberek

Senior Associate, Alston & Bird LLP, Atlanta

Jessica Moscoso (moderator)

Associate, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP, Washington, DC

Daniela Paez

Associate, Herbert Smith Freehills LLP, New York

Dr. Manuel Penades Fons

As. Professor, King’s College London, United Kingdom

For further information, please contact: 

Meredith Craven

Associate, White & Case LLP

Tel. +1 713 496 9651    

Rebecca Lunceford Kolb

Associate, Arnall Golden Gregory LLP

Tel. +1 404 873 8616

Organiser

Partner

Registration