ICC YAF: Gas Disputes in a Nutshell

30 Jun 2021

Online English
09:00 (New York) | 15:00 (Paris) | 16:00 (Istanbul) | 21:00 (Singapore)

Gas supply related disputes are very likely to be referred to arbitration. Listen to experienced panellists in the field discuss about the global gas market, gas contracts, the impact of Covid-19 and their advice on how to effectively manage an arbitration procedure in gas disputes! 

Gas supply contracts frequently give rise to complex disputes that are very likely to be referred to arbitration. There are particularly and highly technical in terms of procedure and substance.

The purpose of the webinar is to address the specificities of gas disputes and the arbitration proceedings by which they are often resolved. The global gas market, the types of contracts subject to such disputes, the impact of Covid-19 and the effective resolution of the disputes will be the main points of discussion. Distinguished and experienced panellists in the field will provide tips on how to effectively manage an arbitration procedure in gas disputes.

Who should attend?

All young arbitration and ADR practitioners 40 years and under, and all stakeholders interested in the gas industry in particular regardless of their professional background. 

16:00-16:10

Introductory Remarks

16:10-17:15

Round table discussions

17:15-17:30

Q & A

Erdem Başgül
(Moderator)

Managing Partner, Başgül Attorneys at Law, Ankara

Ben Hornan

Partner, Hogan Lovells International LLP, London

Catherine Anne Kunz

Partner, LALIVE, Geneva

Anna Guillard Sazhko

Associate, Shearman & Sterling, Paris

For further information, please contact:

Ceren Çakır

ICC YAF Representative for Turkey

Organiser

Partner

Registration