ICC YAF: Expert Evidence in International Arbitration

09 Dec 2020

Online English
Start: 08.00 (New York) | 14.00 (Paris) | 16:00 (GMT+3) | 21.00 (Singapore)

Expert witnesses play a vital role in deciphering the technical aspects of a dispute and assisting the arbitral tribunal in reaching its decisions by providing independent expert opinion on the issues that fall within his mandate. 

At this event, the distinguished panellists will discuss the difference between an expert adviser and an expert witness, a party appointed expert and an expert appointed by the tribunal, finding the right expert, the contents of an expert report and the experts’ oral evidence at arbitration hearings.


Who should attend?

All young arbitration and ADR practitioners 40 years and under, regardless of their professional background. 

16:00 - 16:15

Introductory Remarks

16:15 - 17:40

Panel Discussions

17:40 - 16:00

Q & A

Adrian Bell

Partner, CMS UK Law – Tax, London

Ceren Çakır

Lawyer, ICC YAF Representative for Turkey

Damla Erensoy

Senior Associate, CMS UK Law - Tax, İstanbul

Metehan Çağlar Sonbahar

Managing Director, Equitas Consulting, İstanbul

For more information, please contact: 

Ceren Çakır

ICC YAF Representative for Turkey

ceren@cavus-coskunsu.com

Organiser

Partner

Registration