ICC YAF: Constitution of the Arbitral Tribunal

18 Dec 2020

Online English
10:00 (New York) | 16:00 (Paris) | 17:00 (Beirut) | 23:00 (Singapore)

This is the second in a series of six modules, addressing the different stages of arbitration proceedings. The aim is to give attendees practical insight on how arbitration proceedings are handled from start to finish, from counsel perspective. In this second module, we will present Articles 11 to 15 of the ICC Arbitration Rules governing the constitution of the tribunal. Panelists will address this milestone of the proceedings from legal and practical vantage points.

Who should attend?

All young arbitration and ADR practitioners 40 years and under, regardless of their professional background

17:00 - 17:15

The constitution of the Arbitration Tribunal from a young practitioner’s perspective (misconception, considerations, practical steps)

17:15 – 18:00

The number of arbitrators; appointment per se; arbitrators’ acceptance

Q&A

18:00-18:45 

Difficulties in the constitution of the Arbitration Tribunal

Q&A

Marie-Laure Bizeau

Partner, Medici, France

Nada Sader

Partner, Derains & Gharavi, Lebanon

Nadine Kozma

Alem & Associates, Lebanon

For further information, please contact:

Rana Kahwagi

ICC YAF Representative for Lebanon

Organiser

Registration