ICC YAF: Back to the future?

24 Jun 2021

Online English
09:00 (New York) | 15:00 (Paris) | 16:00 (Istanbul) | 21:00 (Singapore)

In this session, the panellists will guide the audience along the path building of an arbitration career, the challenges the young practitioners may encounter and the tips on how to overcome these challenges. The panellists will also give the audience practical facts about the ICC and the ICC YAF and will share their experience on being part of the ICC and ICC YAF networks.

The panellists will also discuss whether the shift in status quo in the arbitration culture following the pandemic is an opportunity or an obstacle for young practitioners.

Who should attend?

All young arbitration and ADR practitioners 40 years and under, regardless of their professional background. 

(Istanbul Time Zone)

16:00 – 16:10

Introductory Remarks

16:10 – 17:15

Round table discussions

17:15 – 17:30

Q & A

Ceren Çakır

ICC YAF Representative for Middle-East and North Africa; Partner, ECC Law, Istanbul

Inji Fathalla  

ICC YAF Representative for Middle-East and North Africa; Senior Associate, Shahid Law Firm, Cairo

Sami Houerbi 

Director, ICC Arbitration & ADR, Middle-East & North Africa, ICC International Court of Arbitration; Managing Partner, Houerbi Law Firm, Tunis

Rana Kahwagi

ICC YAF Representative for Middle-East and North Africa; Senior Associate, Alem & Partners, Beirut

John Lewis

ICC YAF Representative for Middle-East and North Africa; Partner, Clyde & Co, Dubai

Moein Naderi

ICC YAF Representative for Middle-East and North Africa; Associate Attorney, GME Strategic Consultants, Teheran

For further information, please contact:

Ceren Çakır

ICC YAF Representative for Middle-East and North Africa

Organiser

Partner

Registration