ICC YAF: Arbitration and Human Rights - from dreams to reality

02 Jun 2021

Online English
07:00 (PDT) | 09:00 (CDT) | 10:00 (EDT) |15:00(BST) | 16:00 (CEST)

Panelists will discuss different initiatives at the intersection of arbitration and human rights.

Join us for an interactive panel discussing different challenges and initiatives at the intersection of arbitration and human rights, including: arbitrating disputes under the Bangladesh Accord, the Hague Rules on Business and Human Rights, and the Human Rights at Sea Arbitration Initiative.

This virtual program is free and will provide an opportunity for networking in Breakout rooms following the event.

10:00-10:15

Introductory Remarks

  • Juan Pomes, ICC YAF Representative for North America; Senior Associate, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Washington DC

10:00-11:30

Panel discussion

Yousuf Aftab

Director, Atelier Aftab; Principal, Enodo Rights, New York

Alexander Marcopoulos

Counsel, Sherman & Sterling, Paris

Diogo Pereira (Moderator)

Partner, De Almeida Pereira, Washington DC

Clovis Trevino

Special Counsel, Covington & Burling, Washington DC

Florencia Villaggi (Moderator)

Of Counsel, Herbert Smith Freehills, New York

Date and venue

2 June 2021

Online

Other information

After registering, please note that you will receive details to access the webinar at a later date before the event begins.

For further information, please contact:

Kristina Chang

Promotion Officer

Tel. +1 (646) 699-5702

Organiser

Registration