ICC YAAF: The Cube House - Practice your French and discuss International Arbitration

20 Dec 2022

Online French and English
Start: 12:00 (CET) | 19:00 (Beijing Time) || End: 13:00 (CET) | 20:00 (Beijing Time)

The Cube House is a new, innovative series of roundtable discussions in various languages open to arbitration and alternative dispute resolution (ADR) practitioners. This third session will provide participants an opportunity to practice their French language skills in discussions on international arbitration.

In each Cube House event, the moderator and participants will share their knowledge regarding arbitration and ADR, touching upon a wide range of topics including but not limited to

  • legal procedural and substantive issues,
  • practical matters in hearings,
  • cultural differences in various jurisdictions,
  • recent developments in any legal and technical fields liked to arbitration and ADR.

 This third session will be held in French and will be dedicated to conversations on the contribution of French courts to the development of international arbitration (Les contributions des tribunaux français au développement de l’arbitrage international).

The Cube House will convene individuals from ICC (ICC staff incl. interns, YAAF representatives), external counsels and in-house counsels. Each session is open to a maximum number of nine participants and will be held in a different languages.

*Shanghai Time Zone

19:00 – 20:00

Roundtable discussion on the contribution of French courts to the development of international arbitration (Les contributions des tribunaux français au développement de l’arbitrage international)

Moderated by:

Isabela Lacreta, ICC YAAF Representative for Europe; Senior Associate, Mayer Brown, Paris



Venue

For virtual attendance: An invitation email will be sent separately to selected participants following the registration.

Working language French and English
Registration

Please send your information together with your updated resume to Anran Zhang at anran.zhang@iccwbo.org

Your personal data is collected by ICC, data controller, for the purpose of registering you for the webinar. You have the right to access, rectify, erase, the right to portability of your personal data, the right to restrict and object the processing, by sending an email to dataprotection@iccwbo.org or writing to the International Chamber of Commerce, ICC DPO, 33-43 avenue du Président Wilson, 75116 Paris, France.

 For further information about this processing, please visit:

https://2go.iccwbo.org/privacy-policy-for-drs-non-commercial-events-organized-by-icc

For further information, please contact:

Anran Zhang, Deputy Director, Arbitration & ADR, North Asia, ICC Dispute Resolution Services

86-21-6868-2332-8010

Anran.zhang@iccwbo.org


Organiser