ICC YAAF & MAA Joint Event: Vis Moot Return to In-person Hearing: Are you ready?

23 Feb 2023

Online Mandarin Chinese, English
Start: 14:00 (Beijing time zone) | 7:00 (CET) || End: 15:30 (Beijing time zone) | 8:30 (CET)

Due to the impact of the epidemic, the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot has been held virtually for several years. With travel restrictions easing in most countries and regions, both the 30th Vis Moot and 20th Vis East Moot announced that the competitions will be held in Vienna and Hong Kong in March 2023 to provide face-to-face and interactive international arbitration experiences for law students, coaches and arbitrators worldwide.

ICC Young Arbitration and ADR Forum (ICC YAAF) and Moot Alumni Association (MAA) are co-organising this event to discuss how to prepare for in-person hearings in international arbitration and help young Chinese students adapt to and prepare for in-person hearings in the moot. 

*Beijing time zone

14:00-14:05

Opening Remarks (English)

14:05-14:10

Welcome Remarks (Mandarin Chinese)

14:10-15:15

Panel Discussion (Mandarin Chinese)

15:15-15:30

Q&A (Mandarin Chinese)

Vera HE

Deputy Director, Arbitration and ADR,North Asia, ICC Dispute Resolution Services

Wilfred HO

Counsel, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom

Alya LADJIMI

ICC YAAF Co-Chair, Manager, ICC International Centre for ADR

Katherine LIEVANO

Project Manager, Engagements and Initiatives, ICC Dispute Resolution Services

Diane PENG

Partner, Fangda Patners

Sherlin TUNG

Outgoing President, Moot Alumni Association; Partner, Withersworldwide

Sylvia TEE

Counsel, Ashurst

Vicky ZHAO

Partner, JunHe Law Firm

Venue:

Online event (WeChat Livestream)

For further information, please contact:

Vera He

Deputy Director, Arbitration and ADR, North Asia, ICC Dispute Resolution Services

Vera.HE@iccwbo.org

Organiser