ICC YAAF: Key considerations while preparing the Request for Arbitration

15 Sep 2022

Jakarta, Indonesia English
Start: 12.30 (WIB) | 07.30 (CET) - End: 15.30 (WIB) | 10.30 (CET)

The event will be a lively panel discussion amongst the ICC and lawyers, aimed at law practitioners, in-house counsel, and law students who deal with or are interested in arbitration, particularly with a view to maximize its efficacy.

Join our panel discussion to learn more about one of the most crucial parts in an arbitration process: the filing of the request for arbitration. This panel will share their perspectives on things to consider and steps to take to manage the cost and ensure the enforceability of the award.

12:30-14:00

Registration and networking, including buffet lunch for attendees

14:00-15:00

Panel discussion by:

  • Yulius Indra, Senior Associate, Nurjadin Sumono Mulyadi & Partners, Jakarta
  • Akshay Kishore, ICC YAAF Representative for South Asia; Partner, Bird & Bird ATMD, Singapore
  • Nikki Krisadtyo, ICC YAAF Representative for South Asia; Senior Associate, UMBRA – Strategic Legal Solutions, Jakarta
  • Claudia Salomon, President, ICC International Court of Arbitration

15:00-15:30

Questions and networking, including coffee & afternoon treats

Yulius Indra Senior Associate, Nurjadin Sumono Mulyadi & Partners, Jakarta
Akshay Kishore ICC YAAF Representative for South Asia; Partner, Bird & Bird ATMD, Singapore
Nikki  Krisadtyo ICC YAAF Representative for South Asia; Senior Associate, UMBRA – Strategic Legal Solutions, Jakarta
Claudia Salomon President, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Venue:

Gerbera Room, Mezzanine Floor, Hotel Mulia Senayan

Jl. Asia Afrika, Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia

For further information, please contact:

Akshay Kishore

ICC YAAF Representative for South Asia; Partner, Bird & Bird ATMD, Singapore

akshay.kishore@twobirds.com

Organiser

Sponsors

Registration