ICC Friday eChaikhana: ICC Arbitration Series for Central Asia

10 Dec 2021

Online Russian with no translation
10:00 (CET) I 12:00 (Moscow) I 14:00 (Tashkent) I 15:00 (Astana) I 15:00 (Bishkek)

Join us for the 3rd of the series, where we will be focusing on the choice of the dispute resolution method and ICC procedures.

This eChaikhana webinar aims to provide up-to-date information on ICC arbitration and the latest regional developments in international arbitration. The webinar is also a unique opportunity to get a first-hand dialogue with the ICC Secretariat and ICC Court Members from the Region and beyond. We will focus this time on the choice of the dispute resolution method and the ICC procedure. This is a must-attend event for arbitration professionals to get insight into the latest trends and developments in the field of international arbitration and dispute resolution at large.

*Nur-Sultan Time Zone

15:00-15:05

Welcome and introduction

15:05-15:35

The choice of the dispute resolution method

15:35-16:00

The ICC procedure

16:00-16:20

Q & A Session

Natalia Alenkina

Senior Lawyer, Satarov, Askarov and Partners, Kyrgyzstan; Associate Professor, American University of Central Asia; Member, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Ketevan Betaneli

Senior Knowledge Management Lawyer, Freshfields, France; Member, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Feruza Bobokulova

Senior Lecture, Westminster International University, Tashkent

Sofi Bokuchava

Central Asia Coordinator, International Chamber of Commerce

Laetitia de Montalivet

Director, ICC Arbitration and ADR, Europe & Russia, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Aigoul Kenjebayeva

Managing Partner, Dentons Kazakhstan & Central Asia, Kazakhstan; Member of the International Council under the RK Supreme Court; Member, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Sergii Melnyk

Deputy Counsel, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Askar Sydykov

Executive Director, International Business Council, Kyrgyzstan

Galina Zukova

Founding Partner, ZUKOVA Legal, France; Associate Professor, University of Versailles, France and the Riga Graduate School of Law, Latvia; Member, ICC International Court of Arbitration

For further information, please contact:

Sofi Bokuchava

ICC Central Asia Coordinator

Tel. +(998) 99 990 14 29 (UZ)  
       +7 778 905 0674 (KZ) 
       +995 555 124 724 (GE)

Organiser

Registration