ICC Banking Commission Annual Meeting 2021

31 Mar 2021

Online English

The Banking Commission of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) is pleased to invite you to the highly-anticipated ICC Banking Commission Annual Meeting to be held virtually on 31 of March 2021.

This day long event will bring together over 250+ of the most influential trade finance experts, banking professionals, business leaders, lawyers and government officials from over 60 countries to debate the critical issues affecting the trade finance industry.
The progress to date from our 10+ Banking Commission Task Forces and Working Groups will be presented and will offer the opportunity to discuss broader industry progress, challenges, innovations and techniques.

Information and updates will be provided on the Digital Standard Initiatiave (DSI), the Uniform Rules for Digital Trade Transactions (URDTT) as well as eUCP.

A session will also be dedicated to the finalisation of the official ICC Banking Commission Opinions.

Download the programme

Tuesday, 30 March 2021

14:30 – 17:00

Official ICC Opinion session

Hosted by:

  • Tomasch Kubiak 
and presented by Technical advisors:
  • Gary Collyer
  • David Meynell
  • Glenn Ransier
  • Kim Sindberg

Wednesday, 31 March 2021 - Plenary Meeting (Open to all participants)

10:00 – 10:15

Opening Remarks

  • Daniel Schmand, Chair, ICC Banking Commission and Global Head of Trade Finance, Deutsche Bank
10:15 – 10:30

ICC Banking Commission News and Updates

Join us for an update on external engagement and development of
policy work program as well as an overview of the current priorities of
the ICC Banking Commission.

  • Andrew Wilson, Global Policy Director and Permanent Observer to the United Nations, ICC
10:30 – 11:00

Update on eUCP & URDTT

  • David Meynell, Technical Advisor
11:00 – 11:30

Highlight – ICC Digital Trade Standards Initiative (DSI)

  • Oswald Kuyler, Managing Director, ICC Digital Standards Initiative (DSI)
11:30 – 11:45 Comfort break
11:45 – 13:00

Reports from ICC Banking Commission task forces and working groups on progress to date

I. Institutional Investors in Trade Finance (IITF), Alexander Malaket and Surath Sengupta, Co-chairs

II. Working Group on Digitalisation in Trade Finance, Michael Vrontamitis and Alexander Goulandris, CoChairs

III. Global Supply Chain Finance Forum, Christian Hausherr, Chair

IV. Market Intelligence, Alexander Malaket, Chair

Q/A session 1 (5min)

V. Working Group on Sustainable Trade Finance, Roberto Leva and Harriette Resnick, Co-Chairs

VI. ICC Trade Register, Krishnan Ramadurai, Chair

VII. Working Group on Regulatory Advocacy, Henri d'Ambrières, Chair

VIII. Legal Committee, Georges Affaki, Chair

Q/A session 2 (5min)

13:00 – 14:00 Lunch break
14:00 – 15:00

Presentation and vote of the ISDGP

Presented by:

  • Andrea Hauptmann, Chair, Task Force on Guarantees
  • Georges Affaki and Glen Ransier, co-Chairs, Working Group for Standard Banking Practices for Demand Guarantees

15:00 – 15:10 Summary Closing Remarks of ICC Banking Commission Annual Meeting 2021


31 March 2021: Plenary Meeting


Full instructions will be provided upon registration.


The photos and audio-visual recordings taken at this meeting/event may be used and published by ICC, its subsidiaries or affiliates, for information or promotional purposes in printed materials or online including on ICC websites and social media. Participation in the meeting/event implies agreement to such use of photos or audiovisual recordings in which the participant may appear unless ICC receives written notification to the contrary.


Free of charge for ICC Members and National Committees

For more information about the event, please contact:

Tomasch Kubiak


Tel. +33 (0)1 49 53 28 57

Sandra Sanchez-Nery

Sponsorship Manager

Tel.:+33 (0)1 49 53 28 42

This conference offers you an unrivaled opportunity to maximize your visibility with trade finance leaders from around the world.

Learn more about our sponsorship opportunities.

Organised by




Customers who bought this product also bought