ICC Arbitration in Africa 6/6: Scrutiny of ICC Awards: what, when, how and why?

26 Jan 2021

Online English
16:00 (CET) | 17:00 (Johannesburg) | 18:00 (Nairobi)

Award scrutiny is a cornerstone of the ICC arbitration process. In this final webinar of the six-part ICC Africa Commission webinar series, panellists will discuss the ICC award scrutiny process from the perspective of the Court and the Secretariat. The webinar will demystify scrutiny for those who are not familiar with the process.

16:00 - 16:10

Introduction

16:10 - 17:00

Discussion

17:00 - 17:15

Q&A

Laura Alakija

ICC YAF Representative, Africa, Middle East & Turkey; Managing Partner, Primera Africa Legal, Lagos

Diamana Diwara

Director, ICC Arbitration and ADR, Africa, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Samaa Haridi

Partner, Hogan Lovells, New York; Member, ICC International Court of Arbitration (Egypt)

Aurélien Zuber

Counsel, ICC International Court of Arbitration, Paris

Galina Zukova

Partner, Zukova Legal, Paris; Member, ICC International Court of Arbitration (Latvia)

For further information, please contact:

Elani Rania

Assistant, Arbitration and ADR Marketing

International Court of Arbitration

Organiser

Registration