ICC Arbitration in Africa 3/6: A Perspective from Lusophone Africa

02 Dec 2020

Online Portuguese
Start: 11:00 (São Paulo) | 14:00 (Lisbon) | 15:00 (CET/Angola) | 16:00 (Mozambique)

In this third webinar in the ICC Africa Commission Webinar Series, the focus will shift to Lusophone Africa. In a roundtable discussion, held in Portuguese, the distinguished panelist will discuss the advantages of ICC arbitration over domestic and ad hoc arbitrations, ICC arbitrations concerning states and state entities, and the challenges for international arbitration in Lusophone Africa. Throughout the discussion, the panelists will draw on comparative experience from Brazil and consider the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic in Lusophone Africa.

Who should attend?

This webinar is directed to counsel, in-house lawyers, academics and all practitioners interested in arbitration generally, and in ICC Arbitration in Africa, particularly.

15:00 – 15:45

Roundtable Discussion

15:45 – 16:00

Q&A

Eduardo Damião Gonçalves

Partner, Mattos Filho, Brazil; Vice President, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Rafaela Menezes de Magalhães (Moderator)

Deputy Counsel, ICC International Court of Arbitration, Paris

Ana Serra e Moura

Deputy Secretary General, ICC International Court of Arbitration, Paris

Tomás Timbane

Partner, TTA Lawyers, Mozambique; Member, ICC International Court of Arbitration

For further information, please contact: 

Rania ELANI,

Assistant, Arbitration and ADR Marketing, International Court of Arbitration

rania.elani@iccwbo.org

Organiser

Registration