First Asia Pacific Community Workshop

09 Sep 2021

Online English
Start: 9:00 CET | 14:00 WIB

The ICC Centre of Entrepreneurship (CoE) Community Workshops are an online open space to listen and consult with SMEs, entrepreneurs and young people on the future of the Asia Pacific region and transforming entrepreneurship as a driver for us to build together.

The Centre of Entrepreneurship (CoE) is an initiative co-led with local partners to prepare and mobilize the next generation of entrepreneurs, from developing skills of young people who face uncertain employment prospects, to helping catalyse local entrepreneurship and the jobs of the future. Our main goal is to enable individual citizens to build meaningful livelihoods and to ensure they do this in a functioning market economy.

Who should attend?

All stakeholders including:

  • SMEs
  • MSMEs
  • Government agencies
  • Chambers of commerce
  • Business associations
  • E-commerce platforms
  • Business professionals and academics

14:00-14:05 WIB

9:00-9:05 CET

Event Inaguration

  • Mrs. Tjut Sjahnaz, Vice Chair IP Commission, ICC Indonesia

14:05–14:15 WIB

9:05-9:15 CET

Remarks for the Community workshops series and objectives

  • Mr. Ilham Akbar Habibie, President, ICC Indonesia

14:15 – 14:25 WIB

9:15-9:25 CET

Keynote Speech

  • John W.H. Denton AO, Secretary General, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)

14:25 – 15:55 WIB

9:25-9:55 CET

Open discussion with participants about inspiring future entrepreneurs and digitising SMEs

Moderated by: Mrs. Tjut Sjahnaz, Vice Chair IP Commission, ICC Indonesia

Contributors (Session 1 to 3):

Session 1 (14:30 – 14:45):

  • Mrs. Fixy, SE, Ak, M.Phil, Deputy Asistant for Partnership and Market Expansion, Ministry of SME and Cooperative Republic Indonesia

Session 2 (14:45-15:00):

  • Mr. George Abraham, Chairman and Managing Director, The GA Group Pta. Ltd. and Chairman, CACCI SME Development Council.

Session 3 (15:00-15:25):

  • Mr. Till Ahnert, Principal Advisor, GIZ &
  • Ms. Yacinta Esti, Technical Advisor, GIZ

 

Business Sharing Session (Session 4 to 5):

Session 4 (15:25-15:40):

  • Mr. Marcel Irvanto, Javanero Coffee

Session 5 (15:40-15:55):

  • Mrs. Dewi Tenty, LUPBA- Perkumpulan Bumi Alumni

15:55-16:10 WIB

9:55-10:10 CET

Question & Answer Session

  • Mrs. Tjut Sjahnaz, Vice Chair IP Commission, ICC Indonesia

16:10-16:15 WIB

10:10-10:15 CET

Closing remarks

  • Mrs. Tjut Sjahnaz, Vice Chair IP Commission, ICC Indonesia

Mr. Till Ahnert

Principal Advisor, German Corporation for International Cooperation (GIZ)

John W.H. Denton AO

 

Secretary General, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)

Mrs. Fixy, SE, Ak, M.Phil

 

Deputy Assistant for Partnership and Market Expansion, Ministry of SME and Cooperative Republic Indonesia

Ms. Yacinta Esti

Technical Advisor, German Corporation for International Cooperation (GIZ)

Mr. Marcel Irvanto

Javanero Coffee

Mrs. Tjut Sjahnaz

Vice Chair IP Commission, ICC Indonesia

 

Mrs. Dewi Tenty

LUPBA- Perkumpulan Bumi Alumni

Online event

Registration fees: Free


Disclaimer: The photos and audiovisual recordings taken during this webinar may be used and published by ICC, its subsidiaries or affiliates, for informational or promotional purposes in printed materials or online, including on ICC websites and in social media.

Catherine Foster

Lead, ICC Centre of Entrepreneurship

ICC Global Partnerships and Development

E catherine.foster@iccwbo.org

Registration