A special conversation with the President of the ICC International Court of Arbitration

29 Jun 2023

Hong Kong English
Start: 18:30 (Hong Kong Time) | 12:30 (CEST) || End: 20:30 (Hong Kong Time) | 14:30 (CEST)

Don't miss this opportunity to hear from Claudia Salomon, President of the ICC International Court of Arbitration, Dr. Shahla Ali, Professor of Law and Associate Dean (International) at the University of Hong Kong Faculty of Law, and Elizabeth Chen, Registered Foreign Lawyer at Tanner de Witt, in this unique fireside chat.

Objective/Who should attend?

- Practising lawyers;

- Corporate counsel;

- Arbitrators; and

- Mediators.

(Hong Kong Time Zone)

18:30-18:45

Arrival

18:45-19:45

Interview

Interviewee:

  • Claudia Salomon, President of ICC International Court of Arbitration

Interviewers:

  • Dr. Shahla Ali, Professor of Law and Associate Dean (International) at the University of Hong Kong Faculty of Law and Director of the LLM Program in Arbitration and Dispute Resolution, Hong Kong
  • Elizabeth Chen, International ArbitrationLawyer

19:45-20:00

Q&A session

20:00- 20:30

Networking

Claudia Salomon

President, ICC International Court of Arbitration

Dr. Shahla Ali

Professor of Law and Associate Dean (International) at the University of Hong Kong Faculty of Law and Director of the LLM Program in Arbitration and Dispute Resolution, Hong Kong

Elizabeth Chen

International Arbitration Lawyer

Venue

17th Floor, Tower One Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway Admiralty, Hong Kong, China

First name, Name

Title

Email

Vera He

Deputy Director, Arbitration and ADR, North Asia, ICC Dispute Resolution Services

Vera.he@iccwbo.org

Anran Zhang

Deputy Director, Arbitration and ADR, North Asia, ICC Dispute Resolution Services

Anran.zhang@iccwbo.org

Organisers